top of page


"After great pain, a formal feeling comes -

The Nerves sit ceremonious, like Tombs-

The stiff Heart questions

was it He, that bore,

And Yesterday, or Centuries before?

The Feet, mechanical, go round-

Of Ground, or Air, or Ought-

A Wooden way

Regardless grown,

A Quartz contentment, like a stone-

This is the Hour of Lead-

Remembered, if outlives,

As Freezing persons, recollect the Snow-

First-Chill-then Stupor-then the letting go-"

by Emily Dickinson

Grief is a highly personal and normal response to life-changing events, a natural process that can lead to healing and personal growth.

There are Five Stages of Grief

  1. Denial

  2. Anger

  3. Bargaining

  4. Depression

  5. Acceptance

Professional help, such as psychological and/or spiritual counselling can help a great deal by guiding you through the stages and arrive at “acceptance” with more ease.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page